Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Could I Make a Game if I Wanted To?
There are four Wario-Land games in the series. I wanted to get started on the fifth installment sometime this summer. I plan on finishing this teaser of course, but I wanted to know if I should fix anything before it's finished.

This is my first try on spriting a mountain. Does it look like a mountain, or does it just look formless? I have practically no experience in spriting, I only started spriting various things a month ago. Am I good enough to start on an actual game, or do I need more practice?

The mountain is seeping out of the painting for a reason, but I'll explain that a few days from now. Sorry for being so wordy guys, I just want to make sure I'm clear on this and your input should make everything come out juuuust right.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Thanked by:
Sorry to burst your bubble but a fifith part is in the works as is.
Thanked by:
Shyguy Grey Wrote:Sorry to burst your bubble but a fifith part is in the works as is.

Hi Grey

Sorry if I sound clueless, but I browsed Wario Land 5 and came up with nothing. There's a Wario game that's coming out in July this year, but no Wario Land that I've heard of. Is this an official or fan-made game in the works? Also, did you like the spritework in the thumbnail?
Sorry for a double post, but the style character-wise is based on the Mario and Luigi series. As far as backgrounds go among other things, there will be a good variety in style to create interest.
Thanked by:
Ross.Irving Wrote:
Shyguy Grey Wrote:Sorry to burst your bubble but a fifith part is in the works as is.

Hi Grey

Sorry if I sound clueless, but I browsed Wario Land 5 and came up with nothing. There's a Wario game that's coming out in July this year, but no Wario Land that I've heard of. Is this an official or fan-made game in the works? Also, did you like the spritework in the thumbnail?