Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Super Arisa Land
[Image: UsDXoaKXhklHiMnL]
"I-I am important enough to deserve two games! Don't complain!!"

So what's the best way to practice programming? By making a minigame, that's right!

Super Arisa Land is my 'sandbox' for programming. I'll be posting stuff here as I learn programming techniques. Of course, you can play and check it! The purpose of this thread is to have fun controlling Arisa and maybe learning one thing or two. I say maybe because I'm not good at programming. I literally started this today ok

The game is being programmed in Game Maker: Studio. So far there's not much, but you can already have fun controlling Arisa.

Press LEFT and RIGHT to walk;
Press Z to jump;
Press and hold X to run.

Click here to download the EXE!

https://copy.com/qL9AmHcXQa4P9gmI

NOTE: This app is in constant change. I'll gladly add suggestions as long as I don't fuck everything up. If you want to try programming too and don't have a clue, post here and I'll try helping you out.
Spriter Gors】【Bandcamp】【Twitter】【YouTube】【Tumblr】【Portifolio
If you like my C+C, please rate me up. It helps me know I'm helping!
[Image: deT1vCJ.png]
that logo is so great
[Image: ndsMEF0.gif][Image: sig.gif]
Thanked by: Sengir
[Image: vfurjl.png]
[Image: lujveh.png]

goty
[Image: 66aef08c112a133a97e91aafe0e116fa.png]
I fixed the weird bug that makes Arisa get stuck on block corners. Turns out that moving a text string a couple spaces up was the solution. Huh.

I also added drop-down platforms, those thingies that make you fall thru them when you press down.

[Image: 14e173d7198f15941756002210aa4ed2.gif]
Thanked by: Tellis, psychospacecow
The new version of the game is up! Say hello to Super Arisa Land version 1.0.0.1!

download me by clicking here!

THE F1 DOES NOT WORK SO HERE ARE THE CONTROLS

Press left and right to walk.
press down to fall thru wooden platforms.
hold X while walking to run.