Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Neweegee's Sprite Topic
Hello!

This is my first time posting on this forum, I've always been a big fan of The Spriters Resource, and now that I've become a spriter, I've come here and what better to introduce myself here than to start with a complete sprite-sheet!

[Image: Red_Icon.png]

It's Red from Pokémon! I thought the original Red sprites from FR/LG wasn't too good, so I made new ones from scratch. 

[Image: Red_Sheet.png]

...Err, not much else to say here.
Respect and Care
Love for People
Faith in Christ
Thanked by: Tom Turkey
Moved to S&PA.
[Image: ndsMEF0.gif][Image: sig.gif]
Welcome to the board!

Let's get started! You're perspective of the sprites is a bit off. For example, because these sprites are more of an aerial view, there shouldn't really be that many flat parts on the sprite (unless he is a box). Your going to want to round out things like the hat, just for this reason.

Also, the profile for the sprites looks a little weird. The nose jutting out and the visible mouth, it doesn't really match the frontal shots. Get rid of the nose and the mouth and it should look better!
[Image: 8bitme_by_zapchu25-d664qdg.gif] <<< DeviantArt >>> [Image: 8bitme_by_zapchu25-d664qdg.gif]
I tried to do what you said, but I couldn't figure out how to get rid of the mouth without making it look like he's doesn't have one at all, so I changed the forward sprites a bit.

[Image: Red_Sheet1.png]

I think I've(almost) got it right.

And thanks for the welcome.
Respect and Care
Love for People
Faith in Christ
That looks a lot better! The profile is still a little weird. Maybe try stretching it out a little bit. Try curving his body over the pants the same way you did the hat.
[Image: 8bitme_by_zapchu25-d664qdg.gif] <<< DeviantArt >>> [Image: 8bitme_by_zapchu25-d664qdg.gif]
Thanked by: Neweegee, Tom Turkey
OK, I think I've got it right this time.

[Image: Red_Icon.png]

[Image: Red_Sheet1.png]