Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
SupaBuddie's Sprites
Hello! I am new and I wanted to show you my sprites!

I made a sprite of mario, my favourite video game hero!

[Image: QZMHc.png]

What do you think! All comments are welcomed! I want to become good spriter like you are! Cool
Yes, that looks a lot like Mario Tongue

all jokes aside, is that the MS Paint Vista default pallet? I'd recommend making your own colors for your sprites. The lineart is a bit wonky in some places, the shines really aren't necessary, and the anatomy is a bit off. If someone could expand on this, please do. I'm not very good at explaining things.
Thanked by:
*sonic

it kind of looks really static, like sonic dosnt really stand like that, he always has a more dynamic pose. Not tooo dynamic, but you get what im saying. Also the legs should be taller, Legs are usually longer than half the body
Also he is abnormally fat, you should change that
Hope this helps Smile
Love : Previous(2)(3), Trollerskates(2), Nicktendo DS(2), Hiynastrike, ShadeDBZ(2), Recolorme, Sevenstitch, SupaBuddie,

Thanked by:
(10-31-2012, 04:11 PM)SupaBuddie Wrote: I made a sprite of mario, my favourite video game hero!
(10-31-2012, 04:11 PM)SupaBuddie Wrote: [Image: QZMHc.png]

Alright, enough fun for me. Cute

Sonic's skin belly thing should be a bit higher. Move it some pixels.
Also, why did you make his shoes the same color of his skin if you had a white pallete?
His legs could be a bit longer and his left hand (our right) is shorter than his right hand.
Also, he is a bit stiff. Try making him more lively by exaggerating it a bit

EDIT: woah, I did not see the posts above. geez, you guys type fast!! XD
[Image: XeE6VeC.gif]
Thanked by:
(10-31-2012, 04:16 PM)Torch Wrote: *sonic