The VG Resource

Full Version: Can someone help me rip models?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey everyone, i wasn't sure where to post this, but I need help. I'm new to ripping models, and I want to rip models from the game, "Peter Jacksons King Kong: The Official Game Of The Movie" for the gamecube. it's my all time favorite game, and I need the models for a project. I was wondering if anyone can rip the models for me, or help me so I could rip the models myself. I don't have an ISO for King Kong, but I have the game and a gamecube. I have a Mac, and I have Dolphin Emulator. I don't know how to rip models, so yeah. Please help!
I'll give it a go, but I can't guarantee much, as I'm fairly new to ripping as well. I'll post here later if I make any progress!
I've got the file that has the models, textures, and basically everything else for the game, but all the extractors I'm trying to use aren't working for whatever reason. It's a .bf file, if that helps.
(08-13-2015, 06:29 PM)ButterShutter Wrote: [ -> ]I've got the file that has the models, textures, and basically everything else for the game, but all the extractors I'm trying to use aren't working for whatever reason. It's a .bf file, if that helps.

Hi, I know this is two years later but have you had any luck? I've been trying to rip the models myself that I've had little to no time coming back here and reasking for help. Didnt even know I got a reply, so thank you for replying! I'm fine with not having the models form the gamecube game (though I reeeaaaalllyyyy would love to have them), but there is a PC version of the models and stages which I'd like to have ripped but I don't even have a PC yet Sad But yeah anyways man thanks, if you can rip the models for me that'd be awesome!