The VG Resource

Full Version: GFA's Pixel Place
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hey guys! I've been spiting since 2008 or so and I'm looking for a new, more C&C filled direction for my sprites. This seemed like a great place to start posting. I look forward to spriting with y'all!

So yeah. My work.

Pikachu

[Image: pikachu_sprite_revamp_by_baconboy914-d4w7hvy.gif]

Regional Ash Walking Sheet

[Image: b_w_ash_overworlds__by_baconboy914-d5qb2pd.gif]

Mewtwo Strikes Back Overworlds

[Image: eeefca5b5dce68ff8d6f2e6f071ce980-d5ztrq4.gif]

And finally, my toure de force, The Kanto Anime Overworld Project: In which I sprite all the human characters (and some Pokemon ones!) from the first season of Pokemon. Because I'm crazy like that. I've been working on this in some form or another since 2009.

[Image: pokemon_5th_gen_kanto_anime_overworld_pr...4ajrbx.gif]

I'm currently stuck doing Lorelei. Also, while stuck I started on an Ash VS Sprite. So just a little preview.

[Image: vs_ash__01_by_baconboy914-d60wylj.png]
These are cute!

Some colours could use stronger contrast (ash's backback green and several others, upon zooming in I noticed there are quite a few spots where you use colours so similar they're invisible on 1x resolution - you should merge them into single colours -- the red-striped guy's brighter stripes for example or Officer Jenny's hat and more). So basically, more contrast on some shades and less redundant or obsolete colours. Other than that I think you've got some solid work here. Some example animations of Ash's movement would be nice, though, so we could see if those animates well.

The Ash VS Sprite has a really straight arm, the upper arm looks too long - you should look up some references of the pose (you could even stand in front of a mirror to see get an idea of how it should look).