Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Gauntlet II sprites
Hi there everypeoples, I've been using the Spriter's Resource since forever, but this is my first time posting and submitting, as well as ripping. I've done custom sprites before, but never ripped anything until now, so if I did something wrong, please tell me. I'll attach the Gauntlet II Hero sprites I ripped, and I'm going to continue to rip the enemies and other objects. Any tips/suggestions? Thanks in advance!

Edit: How do I make an icon for my sprites? -.-"

Edit 2: Okay, I did a little more ripping, some of the basic enemies, grunt, ghost, etc., but I'm hesitant to go much further without getting any replies here, so I think I'll wait until my questions are answered until I upload all of them. Thanks!

Edit 3: I'd still like to know how to make an icon for my sprites, but I've ripped all of the generated monsters now. I also fixed a few minor errors in the Heroes sheet. I'll move onto the other six or so enemies including the boss dragon, and then I'l probably rip some of the important tiles like the gold, food, and generator tiles before calling it quites. Oh, and as was suggested, I'll move all of the enemies onto one sheet when I'm done ripping them.

Edit 4: I'm super excited that the first two of my sheets were added to the main site! However, I noticed one problem and I realize that it's entirely my fault - These are rips from Gauntlet II the sequel to Gauntlet, while the sprites were placed in the Gauntlet category. I'm sure this happened because stupid me put gauntlet in the filename instead of gauntlet2, so this has been fixed on all of the sheets. Also, the hero sheet that was updated onto the main site was the old version that was missing a few things that were added to the new one here. Thank you all so much for adding my rips, it makes me super excited to see them on the main page!