Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Sound Effects
What is the opinion of hosting sound effects? I feel that with enough work we could have an extensive selection of sounds on the site.

I'm looking for ways to expand tSR, and feel that a possible sounds section could be of some use to the users.

I've had no experience in ripping sounds from games before, so if anyone out there has had experience, it would be very cool if your help was provided.
Tsunami Bomb - The Simple Truth
We could run away
Leave behind anything paper
Not knowing where we're going to stay
When there's no Mondays

You're part of me, it's so easy to see the simple truth
When I'm in your arms, I feel safe from harm and sorrow too
But most of all, nothing couldn't be solved when I'm with you
Thanked by: Shroob2, Shroob2
We should just take the whole package, Sprites, sounds, programs, the works Tongue

Thanked by:
Eeeeh.

SDB does that, and unlike OSTs, ripping sounds is INCREDIBLY niche as far as taking resources from games go. I'm all for the other game-related media (articles, editorials, podcasts etc.) creative properties that are a draw to the site beyond being just another resource.
Thanked by:
I agree with Grooveman, don't even mess with sounds. Just include podcasts and the other stuff like that that was discussed in the Spamhaul topic.
Thanked by:
Alright, I'll see what some more people think first though.
Tsunami Bomb - The Simple Truth
We could run away
Leave behind anything paper
Not knowing where we're going to stay
When there's no Mondays

When I'm in your arms, I feel safe from harm and sorrow too
But most of all, nothing couldn't be solved when I'm with you
Thanked by:
Yeah but that's the whole idea... We're a resource.

Let's not go MTV.

Thanked by:
i agree with them (GrooveMan and Osiris). Podcasts and stuff would be cool and also something special. Other sites can have sounds, but only tSR would have those podcasts.
Thanked by:
MFGG and SDB seem to have that area covered.