Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
[sprite comic] [excess blood] Castlevania: Time Distortion
yes, I'm new to this message board, but not so new to the internet.. ;P

but! I've been making sprite comics for a while, and this is my most recent work.
of course, that you guys helped ripped the backgrounds and sprites, to make this sprite comic, and I'm greatful for that; but some parts, I had-to rip myself, like the darkness hallway in the beginning of SotN for example. >.>;

[Image: Castlevania_Time-Distortion-logo.png]

everything is updated on the new website that I've created. I won't be updating on here anymore; even though that I haven't updated here in a month or two.

enjoy everyone! Cute

- Soldjermon
Thanked by:
Serious sprite comic = NO.
Thanked by:
It's not bad, but at times very cluttered (with those huge speechbubble-rectangles and portraits).
[Image: x1aIZ2e.gif]
YOU HAVE TO FEEL WHAT YOU DRAW, FEEL
[Image: shrine.gif]

Thanked by:
Chris2Balls Wrote:It's not bad, but at times very cluttered (with those huge speechbubble-rectangles and portraits).
um.. ok. I'm guessing, you want me to make the future comics just like other sprite comics, with speech bubbles above the characters and no portraits? I'm sorry.. I'm just trying to recreate the comics, as if it was from the dawn of sorrow video game.

- Soldjermon
Thanked by:
No, no, maybe make the screens/frames bigger, or... make the writing transparent.

Thanked by:
Chris2Balls Wrote:No, no, maybe make the screens/frames bigger, or... make the writing transparent.
I'll see of what I can do, to make the text transparent; but each of the comic frame are at max size. I can't make them any bigger.

- Soldjermon
Thanked by:
How bout we see less mugshots, more people

Thanked by:
(02-26-2009, 05:40 PM)Skink Wrote: How bout we see less mugshots, more people
I think I'll keep the mugshots, but I'm going to edit them around, so they'll fit better in the comic, because I put them in there for a reason..