Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Looking for Capcom models from Dreamcast
Star 
Heya folks,

I'm a game dev working on a game that we're trying to incorporate pixel and 3d retro graphics into, specifically from Capcom's Dreamcast games as referenced in the subject line Tongue . The main game that I'm looking for is Project Justice, but there are a few more that I've played that I can see us using as well (Tech Romancer, Plasma Sword, Power Stone, Virtual-On, etc), so I guess Dreamcast models in general would be helpful. I don't have resources to rip stuff myself, so if you could point me in the right direction, I can either tell my teammates about it, or give them the stuff. Thanks in advance Wink
Thanked by:
Did you have any luck with this?
Edit: Oh, I didn't realize you posted this yesterday.
I have found very few Dreamcast models on-line, and none from the games you mentioned. I have tried ripping models using an emulator, but I only get a 2D image of the screen. I was using Redream, so maybe I would have better luck with another emulator.
I have only found a few users that were able to get Dreamcast models, they are:
https://www.models-resource.com/submitter/lemurboy12/
and
https://www.models-resource.com/submitter/dad34853/

I am still looking at tutorials on how to get Capcom models. I have tried some things, but so far I haven't had much luck. If I find anything that work, I will post it here. There doesn't seem to be much of a community that is trying to rip Dreamcast models, so if you find anything or a resource, it would be appreciated if you could post any information you have.
Thanked by:
(01-15-2024, 12:01 PM)ednabisco Wrote: Did you have any luck with this?
Edit: Oh, I didn't realize you posted this yesterday.