Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Honkai (Houkai?) Impact 3rd ripping help
Hi, I'm making my first post to ask for some help ripping models from a mobile game. Houkai (Honkai?) Impact 3rd has been out for about a month, and I kinda want to get the character models from it. Problem is, I have zero experience on getting models from an Android device. Could you guys tell me what software I would need, or--if there's a thread for ripping mobile models already--could you give me a link to it?
I sometimes work with models, but don't expect anything perfect, I'm hardly an expert in it.
(No longer working on ripping the mobile game Honkai Impact 3rd, since they've encrypted their files (unless someone figures out how to decrypt them))
Thanked by:
(04-22-2018, 08:59 PM)Shenanigan Wrote: Hi, I'm making my first post to ask for some help ripping models from a mobile game. Houkai (Honkai?) Impact 3rd has been out for about a month, and I kinda want to get the character models from it. Problem is, I have zero experience on getting models from an Android device. Could you guys tell me what software I would need, or--if there's a thread for ripping mobile models already--could you give me a link to it?

If I found the right game, then it runs on the Unity Engine follow this tutorial.

The game doesn't seem to store the character models in the apk/obb, so it most likely downloads those assets to your phones cache, the only way to extract these is through rooting your android device, or rooting an android emulator.

I found a few props and backgrounds in the OBB tho, nothing really interesting tho.
Main Menu Background Model
Thanked by:
So apparently, my computer won't show the folder for the game (for whatever reason), so I have to send the files to Google Drive through my phone, then to my computer. While I waited, I found out the people who made the game also made a PC version of it. If all else fails, I can use that, however it's all in Chinese so it may take a bit.