Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
How To Open Sonic Generations Eyes In Blender
Does ANyone Know How The Open The Characters Eyes From Sonic Generations In Blender
Thanked by:
The character models from Sonic Generations are in .dae format, which means they are rigged with a bone system. Because of the way that the eyes work, the T-pose for the characters have their eyes closed. However, the eyes do have bones attached to them, meaning that in order to open them, you'll need to move their bones to open them.

[Image: vvgz8md.png]
Thanked by: DrPapier
I know this was last posted in months ago, but I was hoping I could get help with opening the eyes. (I've tried researching the problem and this was the only forum I could find) I'm relatively new to Blender, and I am having difficulty locating/using the bones that move the eyelids- or do I have to construct the bones to move the eyelids myself? When I import the .dae file for a sonic character into Blender, this is what comes up (i hope the image actually works lmao)

There appears to be a shadow_eyelid object, but I'm not seeing any bones like what appears to be in your image. I did unzip the file that I got from the model's resource, and I'm not sure if that may have caused it.

Do you think it would be easier to troubleshoot this in 3DS Max?

Any help would be appreciated! c:
Thanked by:
(01-08-2018, 04:16 PM)DrPapier Wrote: I know this was last posted in months ago, but I was hoping I could get help with opening the eyes. (I've tried researching the problem and this was the only forum I could find) I'm relatively new to Blender, and I am having difficulty locating/using the bones that move the eyelids- or do I have to construct the bones to move the eyelids myself? When I import the .dae file for a sonic character into Blender, this is what comes up (i hope the image actually works lmao)