Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Early/First game experiences
Pretty self-explainatory, just tell whatever you can remember. Tongue

(Try not to write full-page stories, but short, simple and to-the-point recounts of old memories, thanks!)

For me, I didn't really grow up with games the same way other kids did. I never had a PSX with Final Fantasy 7 or a Nintendo 64 with Ocarina of Time. I was pretty much occupied by just a NES with a bunch of shovelware (along with some classics like Mario, Donkey Kong and Zelda). Eventually, my older brother and I did aquire a GCN and usually played Luigi's Mansion, Sonic Adventure 2 Battle, Wind Waker, and Super Smash Bros. Melee. I did also have a Game Boy Color (the purple transparent version) and have fond memories with the Game Boy Camera and Super Mario Bros. DX. Then my Sonic obsession started in about 2002 when I started playing S3K Collection for PC.

I've always been a retro gamer since then. Besides, thanks to being a retro gamer, I dodged modern travesties such as Sonic 06! Big Grin
[Image: ErbRIBqVkAUtE8F?format=png&name=900x900]
Instagram Twitch Twitter YouTube
Thanked by:
First PC game was Raptor.
First PS1 game was the twisted metal game where they were toys. (name escapes me.)
First PS2 game was ATV Off Road Fury 3
[Image: k0OsVum.png][Image: NXpkf1V.gif][Image: psychicspacecow.png]
Thanked by: miyabi95_
When I was about 3 years old I really enjoyed playing the Sonic games on the Sega Genesis.

When my sisters got a PC, I then played a lot of After Dark, this weird sprite Sailor Moon dress up game, and Warcraft 1 and 2.

Regarding the Warcraft games, I could never win s the humans but only ever as the orcs and I used to use the bloodlust ability on the sheep because I didn't understand what it did.
M A C H I N E G U N
         ⌒°。>◡<)⌒°
             /_▄︻し┻┳═一(いち)(いち)  ┣¨┣¨┣¨┣¨┣¨┣¨┣¨┣¨┣¨┣¨┣¨
[Image: tumblr_mr2bjoHi1v1qh8espo1_400.gif][Image: NfIxSTK.gif]
Thanked by: miyabi95_, puggsoy