Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Anthropomorphic characters (What are some of your favorites?)
Since Sonic the Hedgehog left a mark on the gaming industry, character designers working for many game companies have become open to using anthropomorphism (mostly animal and mechanical features), so I decided to create a thread for any fans of these types of characters.

I shouldn't have to say to keep this SFW, lol. Just don't post any NSFW fanart xD. But I guess if your into adult visual novels and simulators, you can show SFW images of anthro characters from them :>.

I guess I'll start: I recently started playing Star Ocean for the Super Famicom, and while the gameplay isn't as action-RPG as TSR says it is (lol), I do like the animal-like character designs. Millie's probably my favorite so far. (mostly the more recent design for the PSP remake) The slightly-pointed ears and bushy tail completes the look for me, personally.

[Image: latest?cb=20150701120956]
[Image: ErbRIBqVkAUtE8F?format=png&name=900x900]
Instagram Twitch Twitter YouTube
Thanked by: psychospacecow
[Image: latest?cb=20120603232630]

I really like Ms. Fortune. She's a cat lady. Its also hard to find SFW images of her because the character is also undead and all those markings are break points.
[Image: k0OsVum.png][Image: NXpkf1V.gif][Image: psychicspacecow.png]
Thanked by: miyabi95_
Billy from Chotoonz's relatively new Cat and Keet cartoon webseries. See my avatar. He's cute and relatively simple at the same time. And the cartoon is like a modern Tom and Jerry. So while it's nothing special, it's a nice change of pace from the modern cartoons with the samey looking artstyles, and it's got appealing character designs to boot. Check it out.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3oc8hBIAHM8
[Image: tamerkoh.gif?9][Image: DevBanner.png][Image: Youtube.gif]DLBROOKS33
I don't think Millie and Ms. Fortune should be called anthropomorphic characters. They'd be classed more as half human & animal monster girls.