Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
LEGO Battles ripping
I am trying to rip LEGO Battles, and when done, LEGO Battles: Ninjago

I'm currently hard-ripping the first one, I tried some direct-ripping, but no luck getting the various tools to open files.
I can probably get everything through hard-ripping, it's just tedious and time-consuming, so I'd like to try direct/fast-ripping, if I can...

I also did a quick test of the second, and hard-ripping will be even more difficult than the previous, especially because some major changes happened between the two games. The map and tile viewers in Desmume, for me, are proving quite worthless on this game, because the pallets are entirely wrong. That is going to make nearly every major part of Battles: Ninjago much more difficult to rip than its predecessor.

Please help, I have looked at the tutorials, and still no luck.
I am new to ripping sprites from anything other than web games, particularly, flash.
Handheld and console games are quite different.
I only barely have learned enough to do some hard-ripping, and I'm sure I could improve on that at some point.

Anyways, for the first game, I can get by with hard-ripping.
The second one, I'm really not sure. It will be quite difficult without being able to rely on the map or tile viewers, especially when i get to ripping tiles!

But really, hard-ripping is tedious and error-prone
Thanked by:
I have legitimately no idea what you mean when you say "hard-ripping" or "direct-ripping," but could you post some example files that you're trying to rip?
Thanked by:
(08-11-2015, 05:46 PM)Daxar Wrote: I have legitimately no idea what you mean when you say "hard-ripping" or "direct-ripping"

I assume by hard ripping, he means taking a screen capture from the game he's planning to rip from and extract the sprites from that
and Direct-ripping is ripping directly from the files
Thanked by: