Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)
New to ripping would like to n64
Hey guys I'm new to ripping game sprites all together. Not sure if there is some software that i would need or if I need to recreate it for myself. I would like to rip n64 games/roms so whatever you need for that, I plan on doing some zelda games because I need those sprites and cannot find them anywhere. Do i just take an image editor and screen shot and work with that if so I can see why no one has done any for these games yet. But just a rundown of the process would be awesome.
Thanked by:
I always use Tile Molester to rip from N64 games. I'd be happy to help you learn how to use it! : )
[Image: 582217063e.png][Image: RWDCRik.png]

Thanked by: Dazz
Thanks man but is there another application because my PC has its java all jacked up? If I can get it working I would love a little tut if you don't mind.
A Good Man Fights For Reasons All His Own.
--
A Great Man Fights For The Right Cause In A Loosing Battle.

-Edward_Stryfe
Thanked by:
You could always do it this way. It's a little bit outdated but not much has changed.

http://www.vg-resource.com/thread-25353.html

You'd have to play through the game to the correct spot. I can't guarantee that the sprites you're wanting will be extracted along with everything else, though.

Thanked by:
(04-29-2015, 01:07 PM)Shade Wrote: You could always do it this way. It's a little bit outdated but not much has changed.

http://www.vg-resource.com/thread-25353.html

You'd have to play through the game to the correct spot. I can't guarantee that the sprites you're wanting will be extracted along with everything else, though.

Hey thanks but I got this tutorial and I still need to work on the touch ups and really I only read half way though it but this was the product.

[Image: mario.png]