Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
A new challenger approaches
Hey there, the name is David, and I am new to the community, I have been creating pixel art for a few years now. I decided to join you all here to improve my art skills to be better. Here are some few things I have made.
[Image: bpEeY5t.png]
Just a self portrait
[Image: QNPjF1M.png]
A character I based off a friend of mine
[Image: UltSUrQ.png]
I was testing out creating characters with only a few colors
[Image: XsR1i2w.png]
This one has no transparency because of it's AA

I will be posting more of my work as I make it, I do have a lot more pieces on my Blog over at Tumblr for those interested. Any remarks are welcome.
Looks good dude, nice to see you're using colors in the general sprite for anti-aliasing. I'm liking how you posed the characters, you can really read their emotion.

If you're looking to improve, you could try delving into other styles or trying more ambitious works (Like concept screenshots, pixel paintings, large sprites, animations, etc). Looks like you've got those styles down. Just a suggestion. Wink

And welcome to the community! Big Grin
Thanked by: Level 1
Appreciate the warm welcome, and yeah, animation is probably the one skill I lack. So later on I will start working on trying animation.

Here are more things that I feel like I should put up
[Image: Q3KRWrv.png]
Bunch of doodles, nothing too special really, I was mainly working on facial features, but these are old so I have improved far from what you see here
[Image: Qeb0Rkz.png]
I made this as a small project over at my blog, I started playing Pokemon and I felt like the sprites could use some more luster, soo yeah I made these for practice.
[Image: dbiQCrP.png]
Here is a much more updated version of what I showed previously, I forgot I had it in my laptop's hard drive.
[Image: 56OhyZN.png]
And here is a bunch of doodles again, I was working on some cute, chibi-like styles here.
Thanked by: Gwen, Garamonde