Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
"A Really Retro Game" Early Development (Recruiting)
Hey everyone my name is Golbez22 I have been working solely as a Minecraft texture artist for a few years now and have become fairly popular on sites such as Planet Minecraft. I have always had these ideas bubbling around in my head for a server, but it would never really go anywhere and the idea would fade. After about a year and a half of programming classes through my school and private research, It dawned on me that I didn't actually like minecraft as the base of my idea, and have always liked trying to break its limitations for my texture packs...I know this is a lot of rambling about minecraft (which this game has nothing to do with), but this is just my way of bringing my journey to you the viewer. I tested some programming languages and applications (Game Maker, C++, Python, etc) and learned good portions of how to use them, but I either had to slow progress, couldn't figure out why certain things happened, or couldn't grasp the language. That is until I started working with java, I found it super easy to use, and could figure out many things just by planning it out (improving whenever I found better code than my own). I immediately started formulating an idea that would blow the norms out of the water, well more like take the best parts of my favorite games and think of how they could all fit in one ever expanding game. This project is the resulting beginning to realizing that Idea.

..Now after that long winded rambling; let us jump into this game!
A.
R.eally
R.etro
G.ame