Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Dee15gon's Sound Submissions
Greetings to everyone on VG Resource. I am Dee15gon. I am a newcomer. Like everyone here, I extract sounds. But mainly Ps2 games. Mostly because I have no knowledge of extracting sounds from Gamecube or Xbox games. I also don't have any knowledge of Wii, X360, and Ps3.

Now that aside. I've extracted most of the character voices of Soul Calibur II (Inferno included). The ones I don't have is Spawn and Link.

If theres anyone who has any knowledge of extracting sounds from Xbox or Gamecube games. Please tell me how.

But in the meantime, enjoy these voice clips I've extracted from the PS2 version.

Characters
Astaroth
Cassandra
Sophitia
Cervantes
Ivy
Raphael
Mitsurugi
Taki
Heihachi
Maxi
Yoshimitsu
Kilik
Xianghua
Talim
Yun-Seong
Seong-Mina
Voldo
Necrid
Inferno

Bonus Characters
Assassin
Berserker
Lizardman
Thanked by:
GameCube games, at least, are super easy. First you get an ISO of the game you want to rip from (Google them), then Dolphin, a GC/Wii emulator. Right click on the ISO of the game and click Properties, then the Filesystem tab. Look through the game's files for ones with a .BRSTM extension. There's this thing called BrawlBox that opens these .BRSTM files which should contain the sounds. Keep in mind that they may be in other formats though.

I'll try to look at these soon, though.
[Image: sweet-capn-cakes-deltarune.gif]
Thanked by:
(08-16-2013, 01:15 PM)Axle the Red Wrote: GameCube games, at least, are super easy. First you get an ISO of the game you want to rip from (Google them), then Dolphin, a GC/Wii emulator. Right click on the ISO of the game and click Properties, then the Filesystem tab. Look through the game's files for ones with a .BRSTM extension. There's this thing called BrawlBox that opens these .BRSTM files which should contain the sounds. Keep in mind that they may be in other formats though.

Do you know anything about extracting sounds from Xbox?
Thanked by: