Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
ANtY's gam sprites
edit: oh dam, I think I posted it in a wrong section o.O

Hey guys, I'm new on the forums so be polite Big Grin

Here's an animated mock-up from the game I'm currently working on

[Image: animated-mockup1.gif]

(note that I'm fairly new to pixel-art, it's my first project where I use it and try to learn it)

Here's an animation of the main hero attacking
[Image: 2FfIFVC.gif]

And a short gif from the game:
[Image: WzlhYzn.gif]
Thanked by: Phaze
Yeah, you unfortunately posted it in the wrong section, it should've been posted in "Games Development". A moderator can probably move it for you at some point so don't worry about it now, just for future reference.

Other than that welcome to the forums and good luck with the game! Smile
[Image: 582217063e.png][Image: RWDCRik.png]

Thanked by: Novally, ~Axis~
This is quite an interesting style... I like it.
Thanked by:
In the attacking animation, the character's head doesn't move at all. It doesn't seem natural. Did you do this on purpose?
[Image: tumblr_mzx6bm02eC1s38z45o1_500.gif]
Anonymous Wrote:...the world is so much simpler if you just dont give a FUCK...
Thanked by:
Thanks for the reponse guys Smile

@ShadeDBZ: thanks

@Crimson Wolf: thanks

@BlueBlur97: Hmm, I did it on purpose of laziness lol Big Grin

I'm working on a second world atm:

[Image: 5Qm2EYN.jpg]

any feedback would be awesome, I'm certainly not done with it yet. And I need ideas for more background elements (18th century village)
Thanked by:
the clouds look like spattered blobs and the mist and light... ugh *shudders* transparency.
the character also has a lot of jaggies, proportion issues and animation issues.

I think you should start fixing up the character before continuing with the environment hes in,
I like the style your going for but the mistakes in colour, line art, shading are quite severe in a general sense