Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Megaman X Machinima Project
So I'm a student of animation and game design in the second semester of my second year, and we've been working a lot more on our portfolio and demo reel content, as such I've decided to combine my passion and one of my loves.

Animation and Megaman. Specifically Megaman X.

I've played every main Megaman game, every Megaman X game (Short of X7 and X8 due not having a PS2 for a time) and most of the Battle Network games.

I'm sure we all know about the huge disappointments we've seen from Capcom's treatment of anything related to the Blue Bomber lately. The two cancelled Megaman titles and the only thing we've seen for the 25th Anniversary was a sponsorship of a fan game.

With that in mind I've decided that I'd want to do a project where I'd do the entire process. I'd write a script, story board it, create 3D assets and scenes, rig the models, and animate them.

This leads me to what I'm looking for. People who have or can pull some of the models from the PS2 games of X7, X8, Command Mission and, to a lesser extent, Maverick Hunter X and possibly Powered Up.

I'd be using them strictly as reference models and textures, wanting to touch them all up and keep them at a higher res then the in game ones.

Short of that I'd love if someone could show me how to rip these myself. I do know a few people have already begun since I came across the Zero, X, Axl and Met models in .OBJ format on this forum.

I've actually attached the Vile model I started working on a few hours ago to show people what I'm aiming for. Although it's a low res prototype.

If anyone is interested please let me know and I'll tell you exactly what I'm looking for and in what priority. Any help is greatly appreciated and will be credited!

[Image: VilePrototype001.gif]
[Image: modelbarsig.png]
Thanked by:
[Image: VileHigherRes.jpg]

Update on the model. Higher rez, better t-pose.
Thanked by: