Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
[GAME] indie programmer searching for a decent sprite/pixel-artist
hi guys,

I'm a german hobby game developer and would like to make something a bit more elaborated but my pixel skills aren't too pretty and I'm busy enough with coding anyway.

so I'm searching for an artist for my next project

I only recently started developing browser games (flash) via action script 3 and the flashpunk library but I'm quite experienced in game dev. and have a good amount of books on my shelf as well as (a lot) academic papers on this topic. my coding skill isn't shabby as well. although I'm not a professional computer scientist - I'm coding for about 8 years now and want to dive more into browser game development.

so - you can take a look at a little classic platformer game I made to get familiar with flash-development here and my ludum dare #23 entry here (I only had 12 hours to make it and the beginning is much too long - sorry about that) - it was blogged on Indiegames.com
I also made some more flash-stuff like random dungeon generators and a prototype for a strategy game

apart from that I've made some Game Maker and RPG Maker stuff back in the days - but I won't bother showing you that. I also made some stuff with Java but I coded my own engine for it - mainly because I wasn't aware of Slick2D - so it's more a technical achievement than game dev.
I would like to stick to flashpunk for my upcoming projects though - it's such a lovely framework to code with

some more info about me:
  • german
  • 23y old
  • studying philosophy at uni (doing economics & computer science a bit as well)
  • hobbies: street photography, e-bass, drums, hacking electronics, game dev