Users browsing this thread: 4 Guest(s)
Hey, remember that kid who never posts?
[Image: 11ikgae.png]
This is very far from done and merely for fun. I wish it can be real, but for now I just want this to be as good as it can.
My main character is poop, and can someone help me get him to where it's not?
[Image: advertise.png]
Thanked by: Garamonde, Marth
The painter has tooo short of arms (I think) and is slightly pillowshaded, also his general anatomy doesnt look quite right to me. I am no expert on anatomy, so I would reccomend looking up some tutorials on anatomy.
The paintblob robot looks good to me though Smile.
[Image: Little_lamp_in_dark_room.jpg]

Thanked by:
this deeply reminds me of project prism.

I agree with Zadaben on the pillow shading and anatomy. everything else is fine.
Discord is Dioshiba#9513
Thanked by: Zadaben
paintblob is leaning too forward, could topple over at any moment
Spriter Gors】【Bandcamp】【Twitter】【YouTube】【Tumblr】【Portifolio
If you like my C+C, please rate me up. It helps me know I'm helping!
[Image: deT1vCJ.png]
I don't like how the main character blends into the background. The purple guy has more contrast and darker outlines, so he pops out way more. You oughtta try to get a similar effect on the MC
[Image: sxv5uJR.gif]
Thanked by:
You also seem to have some low contrast issues (on the bright blue and white ramps mostly).

Add some jags to the sky background gradient because I love jagged backgrounds Genki ^_^
Thanked by: Zadaben
That's not jags. Don't try to fool me, young man! Very Sad

I suggest not to use two and three pixels for antialiasing the bushes, it doesn't work well. Stick wo one pixel.

The character is leaning back and has some banding problems as well as still too little contrast on the white color ramp, the brightest shades are not really distinguishable.YOu might also want to increase contrast on the skin tones.
Thanked by: StarSock64, Garamonde
Hey this reminds me of that Project Prism we were gonna make.