Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Better hosting site than imageshack
www.imageshack.us Wrote:You have 10362 photos stored. Since you're over the 500 photo limit you'll need to upgrade to a Premium account or you'll only be able to keep 500 of your recent photos. Older photos will expire on the 1st of March.
Telling me that after 7 years, haha. No, seriously: Fuck you, imageshack.

Are there alternatives? I would like to have a hosting site with an option for multiple picture uploads. It should also keep the images and not throw them away after x days.

Btw, I don't want to use min.us for that job, since it creatures these annoying galleries.

[Image: dariC.png][Image: tumblr_mlf109xOe81rmu6i5o1_250.gif][Image: b0KxM.gif]
Thanked by:
I've been using Photobucket since 2007, and never had a problem with them.
If you get a free account there, just change the settings to cap photos at 1MB, instead of resizing resolutions over 1200.
**Though mostly inactive on the forums, you can shoot me a PM and I'll try to respond as soon as I can. PM notices get emailed to me!

You can also catch me on Discord: John2k4#5788
Thanked by:
Minus.com is also a good option!
[Image: 582217063e.png][Image: RWDCRik.png]

Thanked by:
He said he didn't want min.us. I actually like the separate galleries, but... eh.

Also PB isn't perfect because it will re-size images that are too large even with the 1MB option on. Imgur does this as well.

There's also a short list of 7 of the "best" hosting sites here.

Free Image Hosting seems alright, 3,000KB upload limit, though I can't get the image links to load for me. Maybe it'll work for you. You may also be able to find something good by typing "image hosters" or "image hosting site" in Google. Hope that helps!
[Image: sweet-capn-cakes-deltarune.gif]
Thanked by:
Of course I could use google, but I'm sure people around here have a personal favorite and I'm interested to hear their reason for hoster xy.