Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
8-bit sonic sprites (Updated 3/17/11)
This is my second or so attempt at custom sprites. basically it's Sonic in Zelda-like 8-bit style. [Image: sonicoracle-2.png]
Thanked by:
Not a Sprite Project. Moved to Sprite Discussion.

Also, the sheet is really messy and unorganised; along with the style not being Zelda Oracle at all.
Specs 'n' Headphones has been revamped! Check it, yo.
[Image: 10y3mgj.png][Image: groove-1.gif]
Thanks to Pik and Solink; they are sexy people. Heart
Thanked by: Chris2Balls [:B]
(03-15-2011, 08:37 AM)GrooveMan.exe Wrote: Not a Sprite Project. Moved to Sprite Discussion.

Also, the sheet is really messy and unorganised; along with the style not being Zelda Oracle at all.

Really? Then what style do you think it is?
Thanked by:
Well, I don't really see any style at all? At least none that I'm aware of.

First off, Oracle sprites are 8-bit. Though I am not an expert on the qualifications of 8-bit, I'm pretty sure these are not. Also, most of your spites are either hard to make out or are made poorly. Sonic is way too large as well. Sonic and Link are nearly the same size in this style. And finally, your sheet is constructed without much thought. There is waaaay to much white space.

P.S. Remember that when working with such a small bitmap you have to sacrifice some detail to illustrate properly.
Try this palette instead: [Image: ooaralph.png]
"Every artist was first an amateur." - Fortune Cookie.
Thanked by: Chutzpar, Gors
What do you mean they're hard to make out, there's only like five colors, how can that be hard to make out?
Thanked by: