Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Nonnie's Stack o' Pixels - Latest: Mega Man Project
Thread Content Archive (best to do it early!):
=====ORIGINAL FIRST POST=====

*places a small handful of pixels on a nearby desk, thereby starting the stack*

Um... yeah. I have sprite-like things and not much to say. It's been a while since I've done this, but that's just a useless excuse. I like to think I'm a decent pixel artist, but I need to know where I really stand.

[Image: reflectman.png]
^ Reflect Man, one of several of my Robot Masters.
[Image: mons-ding70.png]
^ Fakemons. From left to right: Tadpod, Floatoad, Minaga, Shelm, Candlite, Phantern

This is more of my own creations than I usually put onto forums... Genki ^_^* Reflect Man is the largest single piece of pixel art I've ever done as far as I can remember. I did it to see how well I could do on something a little larger scale than I usually do. Might have gone overboard on the dithering, though.

I intend to use those Fakemons in an Advance-style Pokémon fangame along with numerous others. They're a little aged, but I intend to pick them back up, even start again from scratch if I have to, if they're not up to par.

Thoughts?
Thanked by:
Amusingly, the large pixelart is overall better than your fakemon. They suffer from the same kind of noodley-lineart issues a lot of fakemon have; and some show pillowshading and banding in a few places - especially Phantern's arms.
Specs 'n' Headphones has been revamped! Check it, yo.
[Image: 10y3mgj.png][Image: groove-1.gif]
Thanks to Pik and Solink; they are sexy people. Heart
Thanked by: Maxpphire
For the large piece: