Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
[FANGAME][IN DEVELOPMENT][SCRAPPED] Revenge: An homage to the old school Megaman
Hey everybody. I'm working on a project called Revenge. As the title of the post explains, it's an homage to the older style Megaman games, particularly Megaman 2. I do not intend to profit from this game in any way shape or form except by including it in a portfolio. At the completion of the project, this game will be made publicly available.

A Little about me and why I started this:
I've been programming for about 5 years now, but I've never really mastered C++ although I'm more than proficient on Java and Python. Because of this, I wanted to program the game mostly in C++ using SDL. Revenge is going to be my first full-featured game that will adhere to some sense of quality control Smile.

While I know that ANOTHER programmer starting ANOTHER megaman project is nothing to get excited about, especially with amazing games like corrupted just on the horizon, I did want to start a thread to be able to post my progress.

The Game:
I don't want to give too much information about the game away. First off, it will be something of a parody in the sense that all the names will be changed to a certain extent. Instead of Dr. Wily, there will be Professor sneaky, instead of Mega Man, there will be Okkusenman (yes, I know it means 110million).

Also, To give credit where it's due, One sprite that has already made the cut is
Yellow Devil - NO Body
The moment I saw this guy, it was love. Also, my avatar will be making an appearance as Okkusenman. He's simply a rip of the old megaman with recoloring and some minor changes to the helmet.

While there is a big difference between the resolution of Okkusenman and Yellow Devil I think it will fit with my game. I'm not an artist, so by relying on what's already out there, things are bound to not match. I think if I play my cards right, it will work just fine.