The VG Resource

Full Version: Star Fox Wolfen sprites
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I'm pretty new to spriting except for a few recoloring things etc but this is the first real thing I've created from scratch.
It's a sprite of Star Wolf's wolfen aircraft, it still needs a lot of refinement but I keep screwing it up. I included a real rough version (left) because I was afraid I overdid the shading... wich I probably did. They're supposed to be Kirby Super Star style, but unfortunatly that didn't work out. I'd like some help on this one
thanks in advance
use image shack or copy the url of the attachment and post it in a [img] tag

would it kill you to do that?
(06-20-2009, 07:55 AM)Gym Leader Diogalesu Wrote: [ -> ]use image shack or copy the url of the attachment and post it in a [img] tag

would it kill you to do that?
http://img29.imageshack.us/img29/8784/wo...arison.png
there you go
you're doing it wrong
it has to be done like this, i'll help you since you misread my post
Quote:[Image: wolfenspritecomparison.png]
yea ur post wasn't to clear xD
but now for the constructive criticism
[Image: wolfen.jpg]
posting this one as reference.

one of the main problems your ship had was that you tried to render all the details on the top of the hull with so many lines that you ended making it unreadable. for that size, try to make it more simple. also, you forgot a pair of wings. add these, post a clean lineart(uploading it to imageshack or any other image hosting site) and then we'll see how to shade it.
i have a few reference pictures myself
this is the one i used:
[Image: wolfen2.jpg]
(it's a photo from SSBB i took with my cell phone, hence the bad quality lol)
i noticed the absence of the second pair of wings too, but i think that dark thing on the right near the wing is a wing itself. I just drew it like it is in the picture, but it doesnt look like a wing does it?