The VG Resource

Full Version: mario and luigi
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
this is my topic for my custom sheets
mario
luigi
enjoy
So... recolors and edits? They're not going to be accepted in their current state, and this should have been posted in Sprite Discussion.
(06-14-2009, 12:12 PM)Devicho Wrote: [ -> ]So... recolors and edits? They're not going to be accepted in their current state, and this should have been posted in Sprite Discussion.

sorry i think it sholdn't cuz i posted another topic with the same subject and it was locked there
If they're not accepted in Sprite Discussion, then they're DEFINITELY not going to be accepted in Submissions.

I'm moving it to S. Discussion anyway, for sake of maintaining archive.
so why? because i'm a noob??
No, because they're bad edits. *shrug*
how i spent much time on them
what's the wrong with them i didn't make 8 bit or recolor or somethingg...
i used the rcecomanded color quality
but it PLAIN sucks.

They are recolors, and recolors are extremely simple if you know how to do (in fact, I'd take at least 5 minutes to do this all). The edits are also horrible, as well as 'custom' suits. The colors that should have been the same is different etc.

When making sprites for submission, MAKE FOR OTHERS. I don't think that people would use this garbage as it is right now.
garbage???
they aren't recolor when do pepole understand
should i do 78888000000000 bit to make everyone happy?
chese!
You're arguing with people who have years of experience.
Just because you spent a long time on them doesn't make them good.
i didn't say i want to submit them
*then why did you create this topic in 'Submissions' subforum?*

Bloom Wrote:they aren't recolor when do pepole understand
well, we 'pepole' know when it IS a recolor and what isn't. Let's get your Luigi sheet as an example.

1-changing green into purple: check
2-changing overall's color to orange: check