The VG Resource

Full Version: StarFox64 Texture(s)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I may keep this up, I may not, but I noticed that tSR seems to lack any form of Star Fox 64 Textures.

So I decided to rip the Great Fox, just for now. Maybe some enemies and bosses eventually.

[Image: starfox64-greatfox.PNG]

[Image: starfox64-greatfox_icon.PNG]

Hate to say it, but that is, indeed, all there is to the great fox. Once I get back to this project, I'll probably rip the Arwing as well and have it share a sheet with the Great Fox.

But since I'm basically new to ripping, and completely new to texture ripping, I would appreciate if someone could tell me if I messed something up.
Awesome! I was hoping someone would start ripping from this game. There's nothing wrong with this as far as I can tell and I'd definitely love to see more from this game.
Alright, then, I'll keep it up.

EDIT: Also, 200 posts!

EDIT 2: also, now I know why no one's ripped StarFox64's textures; it's a pain in the ass. All of the images are viewable at different widths, so it's literally like trying to find a needle in twelve or thirteen haystacks.
Tile molester is definitely a reliable way to rip many textures, but now the easiest way is probably to use your favorite N64 emulator with a plugin that supports texture dumping. You could just keep looking through with tile editors if you want, but you would be able to rip a lot faster without worrying about texture widths, etc. if you use the method I mentioned.
I could, but I'm stubborn, so I probably won't give up and use Texture Dumping for another week. Big Grin

Speaking of which, though, do you know of any N64 Emulators that are DirectX 9 compatable? 3D Ripper DX refuses to work with Project64.