The VG Resource

Full Version: Greetings, Mortals!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
If my subject title caught your attention, then huzzah! Big Grin

My name's Skye. I'm... hmm... well, I can't say I'm a spriter. I have done some sprites, but they've been far and few in between...

Ok, I got it! I'm a writer and a Flash developer who has SOME knowledge in spriting. I guess I'm here 'cause I want to be able to be better at spriting, to act as a compliment to other skills of mine.

Hmm... dunno what to say now. Well, guess that's all then!
Well welcome to TSR, not sure whether or not to jump to a conclusion that you are from Mcleod's or whatever it's called, but enjoy your stay.
(05-08-2009, 05:33 PM)Diogalesu Gigahmeh Wrote: [ -> ]Well welcome to TSR, not sure whether or not to jump to a conclusion that you are from Mcleod's or whatever it's called, but enjoy your stay.

I'm trying to figure out if you're referring to a place, the actual family name, or the Highlander movies.

To the first two, no. To the third, kinda. The name "Skye McCloud" was for a character I created. When it came to McCloud, I had the intent of using it as a reference to Highlander, only for someone to tell me a year later "It's spelt Macleod in Highlander."
(05-08-2009, 05:40 PM)Skye McCloud Wrote: [ -> ]
(05-08-2009, 05:33 PM)Diogalesu Gigahmeh Wrote: [ -> ]Well welcome to TSR, not sure whether or not to jump to a conclusion that you are from Mcleod's or whatever it's called, but enjoy your stay.

I'm trying to figure out if you're referring to a place, the actual family name, or the Highlander movies.

To the first two, no. To the third, kinda. The name "Skye McCloud" was for a character I created. When it came to McCloud, I had the intent of using it as a reference to Highlander, only for someone to tell me a year later "It's spelt Macleod in Highlander."