The VG Resource

Full Version: Super Amazing Ultra Fighter 2 Omega Advanced! Deluxe Edition!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Well I hadn't a clue what to call this thread, since I am unaware of the name of this project.

As a brief overview, a few friends of mine are creating a fighting game. I do believe it will be using MUGEN, but beyond that I don't know, I'm not a coder or anything close to one. I however am the lead spriter. It seems like a lot of pressure, but I think I can maybe do it... kinda.

Originally starting the chosen style we had was Tales of Nakiriki dungeon 3. The problem with this though was we found it was too small for what we wanted, so I was in charge of finding something bigger. Well after many frustrating hours of finding nothing I could adapt to (I'm not very good at style imitation =P) I decided just to whip together a new style.

The game itself will be using what I heard is called the Eastern Fighting game style. It involves 4 main buttons: A B C and D. A through C are attack buttons, A is weak, B is moderate, and C is strong. D will be for special abilities. Than command moves like quarter circles and stuff will be there too. Again though, I'm not in charge of this stuff, so my understanding is pretty novice at best.

We have over 20 characters planned, but for the first release, we only plan on 6. I just recently have finished the concept sprites for each character. For the most part, these will be one of the standing poses for each. I'm not doing each of these characters, some of them will be done by the other spriters we have (the other two).

Well I will stop boring you all with details and show you the sprites I have now. I really would appreciate things like critique, comments, and all that. I really want to get these things right.

[Image: TestExample-3.png]