The VG Resource

Full Version: Custom Kirby
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
[Image: Kirbyanimation.gif]

I'm kind of new at making something like this, but I need some opinions and C+C.

I'll try and tweak it up some more, I notice a few problems myself.

I should try and think of a different title for this topic as well...
Why is one of his arms bigger than the other one?
You're using dithering and it looks ok but don't use it so much.
Try shading using a light source for the complete body cause the shading on the shoes doesn't matches the shading on the body.
The animation is good but fix what I told you.
I see you an artist.
Right?
Did you draw your avatar?
(03-13-2009, 09:08 PM)Mabelma Wrote: [ -> ]You're using dithering and it looks ok but don't use it so much.

HE'S NOT DITHERING.

Listen, don't pay attention to him so much. The animation is good, sprites are good, just give it a bit more contrast. Pretty good overall.
It's cool. But ya should stick to comics.
(03-13-2009, 09:11 PM)Abraham Lincoln Wrote: [ -> ]
(03-13-2009, 09:08 PM)Mabelma Wrote: [ -> ]You're using dithering and it looks ok but don't use it so much.

HE'S NOT DITHERING.

Listen, don't pay attention to him so much. The animation is good, sprites are good, just give it a bit more contrast. Pretty good overall.

Do you mind me asking what dithering is?

Thanks, and I'll try and update the colors to make the shading more smoother sometime.
The only problem I have is the shading near the bottom. The darkest shade shouldn't be perfectly even throughout the base like that, I believe.