The VG Resource

Full Version: NGC - Onett
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
This is the version I did back at Pixeltendo, which should be somewhere on the website. I just thought I'd post it here for people who hasn't seen it, and/or if anyone cares to finish up the flaws, such as the background, and making the cars. (If you do, I'd like to get credit for the original version)

[Image: 66kow3.png]
Ok, I can honestly say that I'm not good with making backgrounds. but what I think this sheet needs are seperate layers for the front (the street, and the main level), the city in the background, and the mountains...

thay way, it would be possible to create some sort of dynamic feel in game...

Like in fighting games...
TBH, it looks more or less fine; but the hills in the background need to be reshaded. Too much contrast, and doesn't really feel like rock.
Agreed. I really like the buildings.
The minor things in the background bug me. The cave looks to big and pointy, and the door doesn't really look like a door.
I think you should get rid of the black borders and think of the way of detaching foreground from background, maybe in terms of colour (paler background to foreground, etc).
The sprites would HELLA clash with this background... It's easier to tell what's better and what isn't by putting a sprite on it and notice how bad it looks together.
I'd just want to make it clear that I am NOT working on this anymore, and I am not intending to start to do it. That' why I posted it here so that if someone wishes to fix the flaws (which have been stated) feel free to try it.
Ah, sorry, you did state that. ___ / \
However, for whoever works on this, the perspective needs to be |__| rather than /__\, like in the N64 Pokémon level on this sub-forum. So everything will need to be flattened Sad