The VG Resource

Full Version: NiGHTS Into Dreams PC Rips
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
[Image: Capture.png]
Rips of the PC version I ripped this one the Saturn one which someone else is ripping which they already did.
You can make it smooth in blender by rendering it.
Whoa that's awesome! I was actually just today trying to rip a bunch of textures from this game. I'm really curious, how did you get the model? I'm new to ripping and I have no idea what format the data is for a lot of these files (also, is this model data from DATNIGHTS.BIN?).
(07-16-2021, 04:58 PM)The Gremmar Warden Wrote: [ -> ]Whoa that's awesome! I was actually just today trying to rip a bunch of textures from this game. I'm really curious, how did you get the model? I'm new to ripping and I have no idea what format the data is for a lot of these files (also, is this model data from DATNIGHTS.BIN?).

I just ripped this with a tool that no one thought of using its easier plus I don't have to go through the process of having to make a tool to rip it uses a direct3d9 wrapper but thats all I can tell not sure if they will allow you to say the software here.
(07-19-2021, 11:19 AM)RetroGamingIsAwesome Wrote: [ -> ]
(07-16-2021, 04:58 PM)The Gremmar Warden Wrote: [ -> ]Whoa that's awesome! I was actually just today trying to rip a bunch of textures from this game. I'm really curious, how did you get the model? I'm new to ripping and I have no idea what format the data is for a lot of these files (also, is this model data from DATNIGHTS.BIN?).

I just ripped this with a tool that no one thought of using its easier plus I don't have to go through the process of having to make a tool to rip it uses a direct3d9 wrapper but thats all I can tell not sure if they will allow you to say the software here.

Interesting. glad to see this game getting some attention
You might need to recalculate normals.