The VG Resource

Full Version: Superspongebobbros's big stash of sprites
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Since 2017, I have created a variety of sprites. I figured that I would use this thread to show off the work I have done with them so far while also getting another viewpoint to aid me.

You get to pick the first sprite I want to show off! Select one of the options in the poll, and in about a week I will showcase the sprites with the highest number of votes.
I'm late aaaaaaaaaaa.

But anyway, according to the poll, the first set of sprites that I get to show off are the sprites of Mario that I have been working on since 2017!

Note: These sprites are only the ones that I have completed, the actual sheet is larger and contains stuff from earlier versions of Mario that I never updated or never even finished.

[Image: mario.png]
I'm gonna start making weekly posts showing off anything new I made over the week.

Anyway, this week I made some new sprites to go alongside the other Mario sprites.

New Sprites
  • Added a new jumping sprite, this one based on the modern Mario games instead of Super Mario World. The original sprite is still in the original spritesheet, but it has been labeled "SMW Jump."
  • Added a falling sprite to go along with the new jumping sprite.
  • Added a set of sprites showing Mario standing, jumping, and falling while holding an object, as well as a template.
Changes
  • I noticed that I made a mistake on the old jumping sprite. Basically, the sprite had been around since the early days of the spritesheet, and, when updating it to reflect later changes I made, I overlooked a portion of Mario's hat, which was still using older colors. Thus, for this revision, I fixed it.
Update 2/22/2021: