The VG Resource

Full Version: Kingdom Hearts III and Re:Mind DLC
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
This is a thread for those wanting to rip models from Kingdom Hearts III and it's DLC, Re:Mind
I ripped the Pooh characters from the Hundred Acre Wood world. I have Pooh almost ready, but I bumped into a problem regarding converting it to SMD. The original had 164 bones in it and not the supported 128. Is there a way around it? I have the original files if anyone is interested. (My apologies if this ain't the place to post this.)
Hello, I have a complicated project since I'm a noob, but there it is:

I would like to create a transition screen to use when editing video. I would like the Demon Tower to slide over the screen as an alpha transition.

To do this I thought I would get the model and play the according animation (as seen during fight or Twilight Town cutscene).

I got the game files, and found the model "dw_402"

Problem is, I can't rip the texture, and huge problem for a noob like me, the model is this (attachment)

Which means the game uses dark ways to have this demon tower working. Is it possible to recreate it in a 3D software so I can get my transition?

Thanks in advance!
(02-03-2021, 09:00 PM)NicoToonZ Wrote: [ -> ]I ripped the Pooh characters from the Hundred Acre Wood world. I have Pooh almost ready, but I bumped into a problem regarding converting it to SMD. The original had 164 bones in it and not the supported 128. Is there a way around it? I have the original files if anyone is interested. (My apologies if this ain't the place to post this.)

In case you never had an answer for this, I expect either they disabled the bone limit originally in the game (providing it was made in a version of UE that allowed that.. current UE does)