The VG Resource

Full Version: Hi there!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Salutations, all! I just figured I'd pop in here and give a little greeting before I go to see about a sprite sheet restoration on the TSR forums. ( and this one is gonna be a doozy... ooh boy... )

I've been visiting here often for all my sprite-based needs over the years ( whether it's Sonic-related or what have you ), but I never really got to know any of the folks here. Usually I'm here and gone in a matter of minutes. But this time I figured I'd pop in and give everyone a hearty hello!

I guess you could call me an indie game developer in training. I've been working on improving my skills over the years ( mainly being self-taught since %99.9 of these online video courses on YouTube and wherever still baffle me to this day ), and I'm glad to say that I'm seeing a lot of improvement as of late... although as you can probably guess by now, I'm no artist or sprite designer by any stretch, hence why I often show up here to get the assets I need.

Hey, maybe we'll get to know each other a little better as time goes on. But right now, I've gotta get back to work. Catch you real soon!
Welcome!

I've been visiting this site for my spriting needs for years too before finally making an account a few months ago. It's been pretty fun thus far!