The VG Resource

Full Version: Xenogears Battle Sprites
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
IT's HERE! All battle sprites is ripped and reassembled by using a script.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/dne82a6blp...12.7z/file
(FILE INFO : it has 15,917 PNGs)

While I do found the animation data section, but that place was infested with pointers and hidden pointers. Couldn't really understand what is going on with those data. So animation data is NOT ripped.

I know some enemies has alternate palette(s?), so I included the palette image with the sprites.

The files also has 3D models mixed in. But since I have no knowledge of 3D models, I only ripped the textures and put them into another folder.

It would be a great help if anyone can organize all the images as spritesheets (with correct names) and upload them to the site.

Cheers,
- Rufas

P.S. You can also check out my releases on SaGa Frontier 2 thread and Legend of Mana thread.

UPDATE 2020/10/25 - with overworld sprites

http://www.mediafire.com/file/co7wmmqrnx...09.7z/file
(FILE INFO : it has 24,917 PNGs)
Wonderful work! You never fail to amaze! Smile

(I know next to nothing about the game, though, so I don't know how much help I could be)
(05-03-2020, 01:24 PM)rufaswan Wrote: [ -> ]IT's HERE! All battle sprites is ripped and reassembled by using a script.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/dne82a6blp...12.7z/file
(FILE INFO : it has 15,917 pngs)

While I do found the animation data section, but that place was infested with pointers and hidden pointers. Couldn't really understand what is going on with those data. So animation data is NOT ripped.

I know some enemies has alternate palette(s?), so I included the palette image with the sprites.

The files also has 3D models mixed in. But since I have no knowledge of 3D models, I only ripped the textures and put them into another folder.