The VG Resource

Full Version: Assistance Ripping Super Bomberman R character models (PC/Steam Port)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'm relatively new to ripping and the like, but I have used Unity more than plenty in the past, so I figured I could get a hang of model ripping for the most part. I have the PC/Steam port of Super Bomberman R, and would like to rip the five dastardly bombers' models for rigging. The specific character I want already has been ripped to the Models Resource, but that's the Switch port, and it mucks up bones a bit.
Could I get any help?
Hi peppymintpatty!

Seeing that Super Bomberman R is built on the Unity engine, it should be extractable using a tool called AssetStudio.
Just grab the one of the latest releases and open up the application, then go up to the top menu bar and go to File > Load Folder.
From there, navigate to the Super Bomberman R data folder (most likely something like C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Super Bomberman R) and select the folder.
Then, click OK and let the program load everything into memory.
Once done loading in all of the assets, you can navigate to the Asset List tab and look through what's there.
I'd recommend sorting by Type by clicking on the little category at the top, and scroll down to the "Mesh" group of files.
You can preview the models there, and then you can select the ones you want ([Shift] + [Left Click] OR [Ctrl] + [Left Click]) and export them by right clicking on them.
Voila, you've got the models!
You'll have to also go back and export the textures, which are classified as "Texture2D" files in the Asset List (I'm not sure if the names will correspond with the models, but if not I'd export most of them and sift through to see what if you can find them. All of the textures are previewable in the program though, so you can click on them to make sure they're what you need.)

Hope this helps, cheers!