The VG Resource

Full Version: Hello!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi there,

I have just signed up for this forum, however, I have been coming to this site for a few years now.
Grabbing sprite sheets. Messing with them. For fun. Stuff for fun. I keep meaning to do an open BOR game but then only getting the levels done and realizing I can't program.
But I have a big collection of saved sprites now, for some reason, ha ha ha.

Anyhow, I was making a few levels for another person's game, using stuff from Batman Returns on SNES. I loved that game as a kid.
Then the person I was making it for said maybe I ought to try a Batman game. Well, I wasn't certain, but then I ended up playing a bunch of Arkham Knight and reading comics and a story got into my head, so I kind of thought I might try.

I looked at the Batman Returns sprites but a few were missing. Where were the fat clowns? The knife throwing ladies? Those stupid stilts clowns who keep throwing torches?
So I ripped them. Stuck them into sheets. Now I have those sheets.
However, I have no idea how I am suppose to go about submitting them. I'm looking around, but I can't seem to find it. I guess I must be missing wherever that info is.
Can anybody help me out?

I may end up ripping the bosses that haven't been done for that game yet. Well, maybe. We'll see.
Hello and welcome! It's actually pretty great to see a new member who came on with not just the intention of ripping but with content already ready to go! I can definitely help you get them submitted.

Go to the game's page while you're logged in and, at the top, you should see an "Add New Sheet" button. Simply fill out the form (including an icon, while optional, is encouraged), submit, and your sheets will be added to the queue. The process is mostly the same with games that don't yet exist except that you'd go to the console and click on "Add New Game" first.