The VG Resource

Full Version: 8-Bit Game sprites need help!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Yeah I'm planning on making an 8-bit game. Well at least the sprites and ideas. I decided on making it 8-bit because I thought it would be simpler... Man was I wrong! I can't tell whether I'm doing this right, I've never done 8-bit before so I need you're opinion. So here we go.

[Image: maincharacterqg1.png]
This is the main character. He's not supposed to have a head that's what the game is all about.

[Image: goodygardensja6.png]
Here's the first world, Goody Gardens.

[Image: gnarlygnomeqq3.png]
Here's the first world's boss, Gnarly Gnome.

ABOUT THE GAME:

Currently known as Project Headless, the story takes place on a far off island where a village of people were attacked by the Headless Horseman flying on a horse-shaped craft. With his craft he abducts everyone's head clear off their bodies. Everyone is helpless and in a panic. However one hero will go out and challenge the Headless Horseman and recover everyone's stolen head.

-The gameplay consists of getting your character to the end of 3 stages in each world. At the end of the third stage you'll meet a boss.
-Your character has the ability to pick up objects around the level and wear them as a head. He can then throw it at enemies.
-You have no health and you'll die instantly when hurt. However when wearing a head you will be given a certain amount of health depending on what "head" you have. When the head's health depletes it will disappear and you'll have to find another one.
-What head your wearing will determine on how high you can jump and how much health you have. Certain heads will have added attributes like the Bee Hive head will have a circle of bees surround you and hurt enemies.