The VG Resource

Full Version: Verifiaman's fangame mockups.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Around a year after I graduated from high school i discovered this nifty little program called TiledQT. With it, I could learn to make games, custom animations, and even edit certain files.

I just use it to make video game mockups. These Mockups are based on the Mega Man Zero and ZX games, using tiles and sprites from both series. All the maps were made using a series of squares I overlayed over the map, and then removed before posting to DeviantArt or Pixiv. These squares were the exact size of a GBA screen, and coupled with my knowledge of how Zero and the ZX characters move, allowed me to position enemies and obstacles in a fair way.

Now I used some boundaries in order to make these levels. You can see that Zero is a different color. That is the Junk Armor/ Hard Mode Armor. You won't take double damage or anything, it's just to show how weakened he is, because he was awakened in such a weird way. He cannot dash. He cannot Wall Jump. He cannot breathe underwater. He cannot stay in extremely cold or hot areas for too long. He cannot charge his buster. He ONLY has his buster for the first part of the 'game'. He's basically at this point MM1-3 Mega Man, only he can crouch instead of slide. You will need to find upgrades hidden in the levels or buy them yourself to power up.

Since I plan to redo the intro stage sometime this month, I will only post the Levels I'm satisfied with. Here they are. Each of these are works in progress, but still have enough done to get Zero to the boss level.

Area A-2
[Image: 54527778_p0_zpsfnwmihj8.png]