The VG Resource

Full Version: An odd question - old model involved
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Heyya! I'm pretty new with things and had alot of questions lately, but decided this one question was extensive/text wall-y enough to have its own topic. I'll just copy/paste from what I started and continue on.  It became late writing this (my computer likes to freeze) so excuse me if I sound tired by the end.

Question Block Okay now this question is totally different. It may be a bit odd...and extensive. So please hang tight lol. For some background, since I doubt ANYONE has heard of this, there's a game called "The 3D Adventures of Sailor Moon"; North American thing, 1997, for Windows. This game is definitely an oddity. I had a download of the game lying around and the way the game is.....the files are all right there. Just in folders. (Heck, the songs are just bare MIDIs. MIDIS!!) So anyway, with the files being so out in the open, I expect to find the actual "3D" models themselves somewhere. Sp here I am looking for obvious files... Turns out they're actually .RWX files, aka basically text-based 3D models. SO long story short I find a program that can export them as something more like an .OBJ file, yadda yadda. 

Here's where it gets...quirky. So the untouched pose that Sailor Moon's model (and the other sailors) is in isn't a standard T-pose. It's more like....a weird mid-walk. 

[Image: NOT-A-T-POSE.png]
Well doesn't SHE look lovely?  Shocked 

Amusingly so.

Anyway....so I tweaked some things and eventually had her in a more acceptable T-pose form. Not perfect, but still.

So while I'm on this part of the topic, if I were to upload models from this game, would it be acceptable if as a Zip I included the T-pose version I made AND the original slouchy version since it's THE unedited file? Or....idk. I feel silly now, somehow.

Here's her in the mimic T-pose for reference;