The VG Resource

Full Version: Choo Choo !
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
You hear that ? It's the Hype Train ! The Phantom Pain Hype Train !
And I've been riding it for far too long...

[Image: 77777523998fe8bc7a33230f2429e8d5-d91dhyi.png]
[Image: salute_by_zenaki-d97w2ca.png]

I'd love to get some C&C on those two. Especially the second one, couldn't seem to get the suit right, so I got bored with it and I didn't really know what I was doing there.
i think that the foreshortening on the first pic isn't working so well, it really looks like tiny arms. I would add a light outline on the arm in front of his leg for readability purposes.

i'm not so sure about the anatomy either, especially the kneeling leg. looks weird

the bottom one is good though, nice colors on both pixel arts
Thank you !

Was bored so I started playing dress up with a simpler outfit, and yeah I think I see what you mean on some places. Brought the kneeling leg much closer to the center. And yeah I've always been terrible at foreshortening, can't seem to get it right. Should the forearm be bigger ? Should the biceps be longer ? Ugh I really don't know.
Oh and the kneeling leg had a knee pad on the previous one, might have been why it looked that weird.
[Image: 1441310603-yv.png]
not pixelling thoughs, but purely design ones- may I suggest slightly shorter hair so the horn's more visible? Also the robot hand looks a touch too human.
I'm loving the comic book-ish look!

Got to agree with The KKM though, I couldn't even tell that gray region was the horn, maybe make it a bit more of a solid color to contrast with the hair shading?
I'm back baby !

Tweaked various things on Snake. Tried to make the pose look more natural, redid the prosthetic arm, made the front arm a tad longer, brought the kneeling leg closer to the center and made the hait a tiny bit shorter for the horn.