The VG Resource

Full Version: Final Fantasy IV (2014) models
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello, I'm new on these forums so I hope I'm posting this in the right place

I would like to rip some models from Final Fantasy IV and be able to import them to Maya or Blender.
I'm just not sure what to do with all the files, I don't recognize the file formats.

here are some screenshots of the files in the folders:
Screenshot 1
Screenshot 2

Help would be appreciated Smile

P.S
The reason I want to rip the models is so that I can study them to improve my low poly 3d modelling, so I only need to rip a few models to study, and textures aren't really necessary.
If you just need to the models, why don't you just screenrip them using 3D Ripper DX or Ninja ripper?
I have no previous experience of ripping, that's why I'm asking ^^
Thanks for tipping me of those softwares. I have a question about them though:

From the 3D Ripper DX website:
Quote:-capture all geometry, textures and shaders, rendered during single frame;

Judging by that, it seems as if it would capture the geometry as it's rendered the current game frame (like, in the middle of an animation).
Since my goal is to learn to improve my lowpoly modelling from this, it's important the vertices of the models are in their "original" positions, without any applied animation.
(06-17-2015, 08:54 AM)Mornedil Wrote: [ -> ]I have no previous experience of ripping, that's why I'm asking ^^
Thanks for tipping me of those softwares. I have a question about them though:

From the 3D Ripper DX website:
Quote:-capture all geometry, textures and shaders, rendered during single frame;

Judging by that, it seems as if it would capture the geometry as it's rendered the current game frame (like, in the middle of an animation).