The VG Resource

Full Version: Maryo Buddahs
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
lolsup. I'm somewhat new to this stuff (I've been doing it on and off) and I'm not the greatest, but at least I try.

Now look.

[Image: FORESTLEVELBETA.PNG]

[Image: downpourdesert.png]

[Image: bigalpinearson.PNG]

[Image: lightbulblabyrinth.PNG]

[Image: bigzoo.PNG]

[Image: groovygraveyard.PNG]

[Image: chooseflavorplz.PNG]

[Image: uponthemountains.PNG]
Funny style, but nice. Also add Mario with blue overalls.
wow, looks pretty rad Big Grin

Edit: I dunno, I like the red overalls, doesn't need blue if you ask me.
I don't like blue overalls on my Mario

Edit: I agree with Arthur. Because I do.

Anywho, my current avatar is pretty much how this looked a few months ago. I made it. Then I left it alone. And then I came back to it.
Nice cavestory style it makes the game look fun! Keep it up!
Yup, Heart Cave Story. It started off not so cavestory-ish, but it's pretty evident that's my inspiration later on. I've got a buddy who's learning C++ or # or something, he wants to try to code this. If he does, that'd be awesome.
These are awesome, I would still like to see the blue overall Mario under the alternate outfit list or whatever.
I don't think those are alternate outfits so much as powers... Tongue
The style is cool, but there's juss' a few stylistic choices that bug me... Especially that bullet bill... It's juss' not right whatchoo did to him, man... Bullet Bill is cooler than that. Oh, and what's the point of making him have flames behind him?
That's not bullet bill, it's bullet bob. If the level were to be real, once a bullet bob flies by, as they are nuclear powered and illegal in 3 different countries, they set anything flammable...on fire.

Also, SWR is pretty awesome. I use Sakuya.
Love it.