The VG Resource

Full Version: KSSU Amazing Flying Hammer Brother
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Well this is my first time trying at KSSU, this style is seeming to get popular, considering Sploder also has a KSSU topic going on too, so I'd thought I'd try too. So here a an amazing flying hammer bro, I plan on doing a full sheet. Any C+C,
[Image: kssuhammerbroat1.png]
It's nice but I think it is just a little off, I'm not entirely sure though.
Looking decent.

A few complaints tho. The face looks off, he doesn't have that koopa nose/beak thing. i think you just misinterpreted the sprite you were basing it on. make his mouth line thing extend diagonally downward from the left like as done in the base sprite...if that makes sense lol. His legs look copied and flipped, but it's kinda hard to tell. You should make his belly overlap his right leg (our left).

Also your shading is good, but i suggest using the brightest shades more. otherwise it's a good start (:
Thanks for the great advice Dark! Also I fixed the belly, but I wasn't sure if you were right about the nose because in the SMW version he has a mouth, and when you zoom the SPP one it it doesn't look connected, update,
[Image: kssuhammerbrolh4.png]
I thought the face shading was a little screwy. His nose area need to stick out more.
(10-19-2008, 07:32 PM)sba sb3002 Wrote: [ -> ]I thought the face shading was a little screwy. His nose area need to stick out more.
If I put his nose out more, he would look like Pinocchio, It is perfect length, matching with the helmet.
Why do the feet have different lightsources?
I thought hammer bros had beaks?
(10-19-2008, 07:34 PM)CoolYoshi Wrote: [ -> ]
(10-19-2008, 07:32 PM)sba sb3002 Wrote: [ -> ]I thought the face shading was a little screwy. His nose area need to stick out more.
If I put his nose out more, he would look like Pinocchio, It is perfect length, matching with the helmet.