The VG Resource

Full Version: Nickcil The Pixel
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Okay... I am Half A Mind, you should know me by now, and I have one more request...
Me and my friend have created this abstract video game character named Nickcil. I want to create a game about him!...here's the problem, though: I'm a terrible Video-Game designer. I know this is kind of a big favor to ask, but...could someone make a short game about him? Here he is: Nickcil!
[Image: iSpqy28H96jrl.gif]
Thats him! (GIF made by Shade, sprites made by Me.) Anyway... I basically want, like, a game like "Super Mario Bros." except based on our game character. I will give more details later. Ask me to PM you the info if you happen to be interested in the request. Sorry if I'm being so selfish...
i don't really see how a mario-style game is possible with just a box with an idle animation, running, jumping? you have waaay to little for anyone to work with.

i hope i dont sound too discouraging, your game idea is still a possibility, you just need a lot more graphics before anything is really possible.
I'll work on it...
(06-17-2014, 05:57 PM)Half A Mind Wrote: [ -> ]I want to create a game about him!

could someone make a short game about him?

Uhh so you want to create a game? Great! There are many resources on the internet to get you started. You don't need someone to make it for you! Make it yourself Big Grin Google GameMaker. It should be a good start if you want to make a small 2D platformer.
!!! can you gimme a link?

Here is the main enemy: Kind Glitchion! You see, Nickcil The Pixel lives in a world that King G messed up. It's a "Glitched" world. Implying it's a video game.
[attachment=4391]

More Nickcil Sprites!
[attachment=4392]

Ok, TheShyGuy, I can't get GoogleGameMaker because My current Funds are -53.10