The VG Resource

Full Version: Clubby Sprites and Stuff
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi guys, I'm a newb here at vg-resource,
So I'll post my previous work here!
[Image: 125f420a169730d32a22e592f78a5305-d6rttrt.png]

[Image: doraemon_s_yard_beta_stage_by_ninjapigdo...6egxtk.png]

[Image: brawlified_Ao_S.png]

[Image: Haunted_Arcade.png]

[Image: Zoom_Ness.png]
[Image: SSF2_NESS_STANCE.gif]

Full Sheets
The desk, while looks nice, is way too small to go with that soldier. The soldier and the gun are pillow shaded badly, as is Ness. You need to pick a light source. The block headed guys have the same problem, but for some reason, I still like them. As for that monochrome drawing... ugh, I don't think it counts as pixel art just because it's aliased.

Now those arcade machines, I really like them. The shading on them could use some work too, especially in terms of contrast, but I still like them.

Now, when it comes to shapes, you're doing good in that department. Fix your shading, and I think these sprites could become great. Keep it up.
(10-26-2013, 10:01 PM)Midi Wrote: [ -> ]The desk, while looks nice, is way too small to go with that soldier. The soldier and the gun are pillow shaded badly, as is Ness. You need to pick a light source. The block headed guys have the same problem, but for some reason, I still like them. As for that monochrome drawing... ugh, I don't think it counts as pixel art just because it's aliased.

Now those arcade machines, I really like them. The shading on them could use some work too, especially in terms of contrast, but I still like them.

Now, when it comes to shapes, you're doing good in that department. Fix your shading, and I think these sprites could become great. Keep it up.
Thanks for the tips! Are there any good tutorials you can link me too? Thanks.

Oh yeah, the stage was a rough sketch in Ms Paint